PLEN’s 35th

For 35 years, the Public Leadership Education Network has given college women the connections and skills they need to launch successful policy careers.

Celebrate 35 years with PLEN!
Anniversary Reception
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
6-8 pm
The Honeywell Office
101 Constitution Avenue NW, Suite 500 West
Washington, DC 20001

Honorary Co-Chairs
Ambassador Connie Morella
Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Special Guest
Frances Tarlton “Sissy” Farenthold, PLEN Founder

Click here for Sponsorship Opportunities

PLEN 35th Anniversary

Special Thanks to Exelon,
Underwriter for PLEN’s 35th Celebration

Host Committee



Marianne Alexander
Carmen Twillie Ambar
Elizabeth Bartz
Kelly Biggs
Anne D. DarConte
Margaret Darling
Lynn Smith Fox
Mary Goldsmith
Kristin Haffert
Lisa Kaenzig
Rosalyn Alma Kempf
Jacqueline Litt

Sally McDaniel
Shannon Doran Rauen
Naomi Senkeeto
Barbara A. Shailor and the Samuel H. Kress Foundation
Ellie Shaw
Ruth Ravitz Smith
Jennifer Stange
Milly Stanges
Sandra Swirski
Jona Van Deun
Lynda K. Walker, Esq.

Click on the button to become part of our 35th Anniversary Memory Book. Check out the memories below from other PLEN alumnae.